Yearly Archives: 2020

Odisha’s revenue generation shows upward trend

Bhubaneswar: Beating the Covid-19 crisis in different sectors of economy, State has maintained upward trend in revenue generation because of Government’s dynamic financial management strategies. By November end of the current year, the total revenue collection has grown by 4% over the corresponding period of last financial year. This was …

Read More »

Eminent world experts take part in WIECON-2020

Bhubaneswar: Eminent experts from several countries participated in the two-day virtual 6th IEEE International Women in Engineering (WIE) Conference (WIECON-ECE) which concluded on Sunday. Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) is known as the world’s largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technology for the benefit of humanity while …

Read More »

Kalia Yojana List Online: Kalia.Co.In

Kalia Yojana

The Odisha government has launched a scheme called Kalia Yojana for the welfare of the farming community. KALIA stands for “Krushak Assistance for Livelihood and Income Augmentation”. Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik launched the scheme on December 21, 2018 to accelerate agricultural prosperity and reduce poverty in Odisha. The government has …

Read More »

Utkal University steps up career guidance, placement services

Bhubaneswar: In line with the Vice-Chancellor’s vision of adopting a student-centric approach and introduction of job-oriented curriculums, a Students’ Employability Enhancement Programme was organised as the first step to achieve these goals. “Preparing our students for future job search, improving their sense of self-awareness is needed in the current scenario. …

Read More »

Four more SOA researchers get into Stanford’s 2% scientist list

Bhubaneswar: Four more researchers at Siksha ‘O’ Anusandhan (SOA) have found a place in Stanford University’s prestigious world ranking of two per cent scientists which was drawn up on the basis of a subject-wise analysis. The four researchers, Prof. Goutam Rath, Dr. Manoj Kumar Nayak, Dr. Satyaranjan Mishra and Dr. …

Read More »