Tuesday , December 7 2021

Hirakhand Express with modern LHB coaches will be flagged off

Spread the love

Bhubaneswar: Hon’ble Union Minister of Railways, Communication, Electronics & Information Technology, Govt. of India Shri Ashwini Vaishnaw and Hon’ble Union Minister of Education, Skill Development & Entrepreneurship, Govt. of India Shri Dharmendra Pradhan will flag off of the new LHB Rake of Bhubaneswar-Jagadalpur-Bhubaneswar Hirakhand Express on 10th September, 2021 through video conferencing from Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.

Hon’ble Ministers, Govt. of Odisha Shri Padmanabha Behera and Ashok Chandra Panda; Hon’ble MPs Smt. Aparajita Sarangi & Shri Saptagiri Sankar Ullaka, Hon’ble MLAs Shri Suresh Ku Routray, Shri Tara Prasad Bahinipati, Shri Ananta Narayan Jena, Shri Purna Chandra Swain, Shri Rajendra Kumar Sahu, Shri Susant Kumar Rout, Shri Makaranda Muduli & Shri Prabhu Jani will grace the occasion as Guests of Honours at Bhubaneswar Railway Station.

To provide better comfort and jerk free journey to the passengers, Railways have decided to run Bhubaneswar-Jagadalpur-Bhubaneswar Hirakhand Express with modern Linke-Hofmann-Busch (LHB) coaches by replacing conventional coaches running at present.

08445/08446 Bhubaneswar-Jagadalpur-Bhubaneswar Special Hirakhand Express w.e.f. 10th September, 2021 from Bhubaneswar & w.e.f. 11th September, 2021 from Jagadalpur will run with LHB coaches.

Special Hirakhand Express will now run with a load combination of 12 coaches as earlier, i.e. 01 AC 2 Tier, 02 AC-3 Tier, 04 Sleeper Class, Three Second Class Seating and 02 Guard cum Luggage & Divyangjan Coaches. Only conventional coaches will be replaced by LHB coaches.

LHB coaches are anti-telescopic, that means they do not flip in case of a collision, safer, lighter, more comfortable and jerk free. Replacement of ICF conventional coaches phase wise with LHB coaches is being done from safety point of view.

Check Also

Unreserved tickets allowed in some special trains

Spread the love Bhubaneswar: For the convenience of the passengers, Ministry of Railways has allowed …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *